Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

Re: Problems sending messages to <sourceforge.net>

From: Brett Parker <iDunno(at)sommitrealweird.co.uk>
Date: Wed Jan 09 2008 - 10:00:32 EST


On 09 Jan 14:35, Michelle Konzack wrote:
> 550-1.8 RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET RBL: Received via a relay in bl.spamcop.net
>
> This asholes from Spamcop has blacklisted my ISP, because it has bounced
> several million spams... Please note, that currently I am emtying my
> mailboxes which went overloaded by arround 1.3 million spams...

If your ISP was bouncing spam, then they *should* be in the blacklist - reject at SMTP, or filter to a seperate location. Do not bounce spam.

And it's the total score that it rejected on, not just that, the highest scoring part was the date in the past, so just try sending e-mail to them now, where the Date and Received headers *might* actually be somewhere near agreeing.

> Since I can not write ANY messages to <sf.net> including <abuse@>,
> <postmaster@> or <list-owner@> can anyone here help me to solv this
> problem?

Talk to your ISP and find out if they're doing anything about the SPAMCOP listing?

-- 
Brett Parker


-- 
To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to debian-isp-REQUEST@lists.debian.org
with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact listmaster@lists.debian.org
Received on Wed Jan 9 10:21:31 2008

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Mar 19 2008 - 06:52:03 EDT


Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library