On Monday 31 December 2007 02:02:53 pm Jim Popovitch wrote:
> On Mon, 2007-12-31 at 16:38 -0500, Pls check this new site wrote: > > Please see this site in Subject > > SO... is someone at d.o doing something constructive about all these.... > The risk is that d.o might eventually start getting blocked elsewhere. > For instance, if I people telling gmail/yahoo/aol/elink/att/comcast/etc > that these is spam... they will eventually block d.o (the spam relay), > not the spam origin. > > -Jim P.
Does this mean I'm not the only one receiving these?
I thought the spammers were fiddling with headers to trick my mail client.
Then again, I never really looked into it; just set a filter and figured I
was done with it...
--
Sincerely,
Jack Mudge
jakykong@theanythingbox.com
My GPG Public Key can be found at:
https://www.theanythingbox.com/pgp.htm
Signatures are appreciated, email them to me.
--
To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to debian-security-REQUEST@lists.debian.org
with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact listmaster@lists.debian.org
Received on Tue Jan 1 04:58:16 2008
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8
: Wed Mar 19 2008 - 06:54:49 EDT
|