Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

Re: File - 0. California Penal Code Sec. 502

From: Bruce Adler <bruce.adler(at)acm.org>
Date: Tue Aug 26 2003 - 22:49:38 EDT

  • Original Message ----- From: "Christopher Kruslicky" <anub-soiyg@livenudefrogs.com> To: "solarisonintel Moderator" <solarisonintel-owner@yahoogroups.com> Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 7:21 PM Subject: Re: File - 0. California Penal Code Sec. 502

> What would be the point in sending this ominous sounding email to a
> discussion list? Especially with no indication as to what prompted it....

Sorry. That was not my intention.

Someone subscribed tech@openbsd.org to my mailing list. They apparently wanted to create a shouting match between the two mailing lists. But due to a bounced email confirmation message, I deduced that someone was trying to cross-wire the two mailing lists. It's happened before but usually as a side-effect of one of the email virus/worms floating around on PCs which forge the sender's email address. My standard response is to ban the other mailing list so that it never happens again. That PC S.502 message automatically gets sent whenever I ban any email address from my list. If that message went out to the whole "tech" list then I'm sorry but that wasn't really my intention or my fault. If tech@openbsd.org is allowing posts from non-subscribers then you need to speak to your list moderators about getting that fixed. If only subscribers are permitted to post then apparently the same evil-doer that added "tech" to my list also added "solarisonintel-owner" to the "tech" list (without getting any sort of email confirmation), and therefore the the owner's of the "tech" list should ban "solarisonintel-owner" from further posts. Received on Tue Aug 26 22:53:49 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Aug 23 2006 - 13:48:44 EDT


Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library