|
|||||||||||
|
Re: EBay Fraud Attempt
From: <jlewis(at)lewis.org>
Date: Sun Dec 08 2002 - 23:45:22 EST privacy@ebay.com (don't know if this is the best contact, but it's all I found in a quick look at their site). This is the sort of thing Ebay will sick their lawyers on for use of the ebay name. noc@accentric.net (they're the tech contact for the IP block www.ebayupdates.com resolves to) domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM (they're the tech contact for the domain ebayupdates.com, which seems to be registered to some creep in Niceville, FL (which sounds fake, but actually exists)). It wouldn't hurt to try to notify the FBI and local Niceville police...but how much time to you want to spend on this? Odds are, you'll have to place several calls and talk to multiple people before you find an agent/officer who understands what a website is and why this one is bad. If Ebay's security people return your message/call, maybe you can just ask tem if they'll push the right buttons to get the FBI to pickup the person responsible for the site. They're likely going to be more familiar with what it takes to get some action. On Sat, 7 Dec 2002, Logan F.D. Greenlee wrote: Jon Lewis *jlewis@lewis.org*| I route System Administrator | therefore you are Atlantic Net | _________ http://www.lewis.org/~jlewis/pgp for PGP public key_________ This list is provided by the SecurityFocus ARIS analyzer service. For more information on this free incident handling, management and tracking system please see: http://aris.securityfocus.com Received on Tue Dec 10 00:55:07 2002 This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Aug 23 2006 - 14:01:54 EDT |
||||||||||
|
|||||||||||