Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

Re: Spammers?

From: <jlewis(at)lewis.org>
Date: Tue Mar 04 2003 - 10:53:21 EST


On Thu, 27 Feb 2003, Christopher Wagner wrote:

> Good day all..

These first two are open proxies. It seems a little odd that someone would abuse an open proxy and then look for open relays through it rather than do direct-to-MX spam from it. I wonder if that's intentional, accidental, or just a coincidence that they're open proxies.

http://njabl.org/cgi-bin/lookup.cgi?query=157.120.128.130 http://njabl.org/cgi-bin/lookup.cgi?query=62.117.66.182

It can't hurt to look up the NIC contacts for them and send a complaint.  


 Jon Lewis *jlewis@lewis.org*|  I route
 System Administrator        |  therefore you are
 Atlantic Net                |  

_________ http://www.lewis.org/~jlewis/pgp for PGP public key_________

<Pre>Lose another weekend managing your IDS? Take back your personal time.
15-day free trial of StillSecure Border Guard.</Pre> <A href="http://www.securityfocus.com/stillsecure"> http://www.securityfocus.com/stillsecure </A> Received on Tue Mar 4 13:01:32 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Aug 23 2006 - 14:01:59 EDT


Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library