Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?

From: Jeff <spam-fighter(at)bigfoot.com>
Date: Thu May 29 2003 - 10:10:31 EDT

"Keith Owens" <kaos@ocs.com.au> posted to incidents@securityfocus.com on Wed, 28 May 2003 at 13:33:08 +1000:

> www.mortgagelowrates.net (210.51.181.1) is a persistent spammer.

I have also gotten many spams since September 2001 implicating that block and/or other china-netcom.com blocks, including source, web, and email servers.

According to http://spamcop.net/sc?track=http%3A%2F%2F210.51.181.1%2F , "tech-group@china-netcom.com bounces (100 sent : 64503 bounces)" and the following should be used as "Reporting addresses: cnc-abuse@sprint.net
zhaomq@china-netcom.com
postmaster@china-netcom.com".

I would also complain to spam@ccert.edu.cn and danny@xianzai.com .

Best Regards, Jeff.



Received on Thu May 29 11:19:11 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Aug 23 2006 - 14:02:06 EDT

Do you need help?X

Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library