Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

RE: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]

From: Michele Chubirka <chubirka(at)gwu.edu>
Date: Fri May 30 2003 - 13:11:51 EDT


http://www.abuse.net

-----Original Message-----
From: Justin Pryzby [mailto:justinpryzby@users.sourceforge.net] Sent: Thursday, May 29, 2003 3:18 PM
To: incidents@securityfocus.com
Subject: Whois updates, Was: [Re: Possible Intrusion Attempt?]

Is there a good way to get the whois abuse address updated? (Other than contacting the organization in question...). Is there any penalty for posting bad information there?.

Justin

On Thu, May 29, 2003 at 10:10:00AM +0000, Jeff wrote:
>
> According to http://spamcop.net/sc?track=http%3A%2F%2F210.51.181.1%2F
,
> 'tech-group@china-netcom.com bounces (100 sent : 64503 bounces)' and
the
> following should be used as 'Reporting addresses:
> cnc-abuse@sprint.net
> zhaomq@china-netcom.com
> postmaster@china-netcom.com'.
>
> I would also complain to spam@ccert.edu.cn and danny@xianzai.com .
>
>
> Best Regards, Jeff.







Received on Fri May 30 18:09:29 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Aug 23 2006 - 14:02:06 EDT


Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library