|
|||||||||||
|
Re: What is this port? is it a trojan?
From: Mike Heitz <mikeheitz46(at)msn.com>
Date: Mon Jun 30 2003 - 18:22:19 EDT
Here's a link I found by doing a Google search on "tcp udp 44334"... http://www.geocities.com/merijn_bellekom/new/netstatan.html Are you running Tiny firewall? Even if you are not, it's possible that these ports are from a legitimate program... some things like AOL instant messenger will use random port numbers. If you are running Tiny, then there is your answer. I like that article because it gives you the basics of what the addresses mean as well... when I first started doing port scans on my own equipment I wasn't sure why I had "0.0.0.0" listed... this guy explains it pretty nicely.
Mike Heitz
STOP MORE SPAM with the new MSN 8 and get 2 months FREE* http://join.msn.com/?page=features/junkmail Evaluating SSL VPNs' Consider NEOTERIS, chosen as leader by top analysts! The Gartner Group just put Neoteris in the top of its Magic Quadrant, while InStat has confirmed Neoteris as the leader in marketshare. Find out why, and see how you can get plug-n-play secure remote access in about an hour, with no client, server changes, or ongoing maintenance. Visit us at: http://www.neoteris.com/promos/sf-6-9.htm Received on Wed Jul 2 11:48:35 2003 This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Aug 23 2006 - 14:05:20 EDT |
||||||||||
|
|||||||||||