Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

Re: [OT] what is that?

From: mouss <mouss(at)netoyen.net>
Date: Tue Jul 31 2007 - 17:25:36 EDT


hamann.w@t-online.de wrote:
> I just found this in my inboy -is someone trying a new look of bounces?
> I have replaced actual recipient with me@mydomain
>

If they faked the From header, then they are seriously broken.
> Wolfang Hamann
>
> Received: from fc.williston.com (HELO williston.com) (68.112.246.229)
> by mydomain.com with SMTP; 31 Jul 2007 04:53:13 -0000
> Message-id: <fc.00870b6a01bd310a3b9aca00df6a3f60.1bd310b@williston.com>
> Date: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 00:22:21 -0400
> Subject: NDN: (Suspected Spam:) soggy mirror
> X-Mailer: FirstClass 8.2 (build 8.094)
> X-FC-Icon-ID: 2031
> X-FC-SERVER-TZ: 15729388
> X-FC-MachineGenerated: true
> To: "me" <me@mydomain.com>
> From: Gateway@mydomain.com
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
>
>
> Sorry. Your message could not be delivered to:
>
> wold,FC_Williston (The name was not found at the remote site. Check that
> the name has been entered correctly.)
>
>
>
>
>
>
Received on Tue Jul 31 17:26:19 2007

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Mon Oct 22 2007 - 11:49:15 EDT


Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library