Re: Objective site to run spamcheck against?
Hi,
Thanks.............
That Robtex is pretty nice. Saw other info that was
interesting..
ANYWAY, it doesn't look like my server is in the lists,
BUT......The IP I send from (RR.COM) is blacklisted here :
dnsbl.sorbs.net
dul.dnsbl.sorbs.net
dynablock.njabl.org
sorbs.dnsbl.net.au
t1.dnsbl.net.au
So could that be the primary reason? Unfortunately the
sites I am getting spam foldered to won't tell you EXACTLY why..
So I'm sorta shooting in the dark here.
Thanks, Tuc
> > If you don t want to search: > > http://www.robtex.com/rbl.html and http://www.dnsstuff.com/ . > > 2007/9/14, Bowie Bailey <Bowie_Bailey@buc.com>: > > Tuc at T-B-O-H.NET wrote: > > > Hi, > > > > > > An inordinate amount of people are telling me I'm > > > ending up in spam folders, so I wondered if there was > > > some "objective" site where I might be able to run a > > > message through and have it score an email. I realize this > > > could also be used by spammers to check about getting past > > > the filters, so I'm thinking maybe there isn't. I can't > > > run it against my own systems since they like me too much. :) > > > > > > Thanks, Tuc/TBOH > > > > A good first step would be checking to see if your mail servers are on > > any blacklists. There are two or three sites that will check multiple > > lists for you. I don't know of one offhand, but a Google search should > > be able to come up with one for you. > > > > -- > > Bowie > > > Received on Wed Sep 19 13:54:54 2007
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8
: Sat Oct 27 2007 - 08:54:00 EDT
|