Pantek Library
Hosting Provided By
CybrHost
High Speed Hosting

Re: Robert Sexton filter

From: Matthias Haegele <mhaegele(at)linuxrocks.dyndns.org>
Date: Tue Oct 02 2007 - 12:09:06 EDT


Steven Stern schrieb:
> We get many, many emails from a "Robert Sexton" who claims he'll do
> wonders with search engine placement. As fast as I add an address to
> the blacklist, he comes in with another. For example, from the AWL
> tables on one of our MX servers:

Its useless to filter for (forged) mail adresses. Perhaps you could provide a spam sample so people can check it and see which rules are hit (or not).
You should provide more infos ...
(Which Version of SA you use ...)

> +----------+-----------------------------------------+---------+-------+----------+---------------------+
>
> | username | email | ip | count |
> totscore | lastupdate |
> +----------+-----------------------------------------+---------+-------+----------+---------------------+
>
> | root | robert.sexton@sbcglobal.net | 66.174 | 11

[...]

> Does anyone have a rule handy that would replace my "blacklist_from"
> entries with something more versatile?

-- 
Grüsse/Greetings
MH


Dont send mail to: ubecatcher@linuxrocks.dyndns.org
--
Received on Tue Oct 2 12:16:26 2007

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Sun Oct 28 2007 - 02:24:19 EDT


Contact Us  Legal Notices  Order Services Online 
Pantek Home  Privacy Policy  IT news  Site Map  Pantek Library